Open the Windows with New Governance Organs

At the association’s Assembly meeting on December 19, 2015, the members elected Toni Bachvarovski as the President of Open the Windows for the forthcoming four years.

Bachvarovski is one of the founders and the first President of the association in the period 2005-2007. He substitutes Lidija Krstevka Dojchinovska who performed this function for the past eight years.

The election of a new President followed the expanding of the Assembly with eleven new members: Nadica Murdzeva, Nikica Kusinikova, Goran Petrushev, Dushko Minovski, Naziktere Sulejmani, Cvetko Smilevski, Bekim Beqiri, Olivera Rashic Canevska, Vlora Ademi, Viktorija Penova and Margarita Gulevska. In addition to beneficiaries and their families, the new Assembly includes representatives of the civic, business and the public sector, as well as the academic community. The variety of experiences of the new members will enrich the association and will strengthen the pluralism in governance and decision-making.

At same meeting, the Assembly elected the new Governance Board consisted of: Toni Bachvarovski, Afrim Iljazi, Nadica Murdzeva, Bekim Beqiri, and Dushko Minovski. Their mandate is four years with right to re-election.

These changes in the governance structures are a step in the direction of implementing the three-year Organizational Strategy 2015-2017 and are reflection of Open the Windows’ basic values: equal opportunities, tolerance and respect of differences, partnership, and transparency and accountability.